Discuss Re: Car buying agencies in the alt.autos.subaru forum at Car Dealer Forums; One word... AVOID. -- Clive P Norris Managing Director Selectron (UK) Ltd Musical Equipment Distribution. ...

Go Back   Car Dealer Forums > OEM Info > Subaru > alt.autos.subaru

alt.autos.subaru alt.autos.subaru newsgroup

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-02-2007, 06:04 PM
Clive - Selectron
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Car buying agencies

One word...
AVOID.


--
Clive P Norris
Managing Director
Selectron (UK) Ltd
Musical Equipment Distribution.
www.skullstrings.com
www.espguitars.co.uk
www.emgpickups.co.uk
www.tube-shop.com
www.coreoneproduct.com
www.whirlwindusa.com
www.espshop.co.uk

"davea" <alexanderd@tesco.net> wrote in message
news:1175506218.068771.166950@n76g2000hsh.googlegr oups.com...
Hi folks

I've got my Honda Integra up for sale in magazines and web sites,
don't worry I'm not goin to try and get a free ad on this group! I do
have a big gripe though. I keep getting phone calls from these
agencies who say they have buyers lined up to buy my car but before
they give you their details you have to pay them a fee first, usually
about £90! Despite my polite replies of no thank you I'm not
interested, they still persist on calling almost daily. Getting to the
point of phone rage now! I just had a guy on saying he was the
director of the agency and that he owns a £108,000 car and that I have
made a big mistake by advertising the car the way I have. He said no
one reads the car magazines or web sites anymore and that his way is
the way that everyone will be using to buy cars! I was apparently
living in the past! He offered me £1000 more that what I have the car
advertised at and said I have under priced it. Rubbish!
Oh he also said he has a Judge as one of his customers who is using
them to find him a Jensen interceptor!?! What difference does that
make to me, true or not!

The guy was extremely forward and getting to the point of being
aggressive on the phone. I ended up having to say "look I have said no
twice already..." and he hung up.

Has anyone actually used these agencies before either to buy or sell
your car? Most say they are all a scam and that once they have your
£90 or whatever you won't hear from them again. I'm not going to use
them, not after that phone call but interested to hear other peoples
experiences with them.


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7