Discuss Where Did These Guys Come From?!?! in the Dealership Web Sites forum at Car Dealer Forums; Alright so I help a buddy of mine with some of the marketing for his ...

Go Back   Car Dealer Forums > Auto Insider Lounges > Dealership Web Sites

Dealership Web Sites Go here to talk about dealership website solutions and providers such as BZ Results, Cobalt, Dealer.com, DealerImpact, Dealerskins, iCarMagic, Izmo Cars, All Auto Network, TK Carsites, World Dealer, etc.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2008, 05:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
Question Where Did These Guys Come From?!?!

Alright so I help a buddy of mine with some of the marketing for his dealership. He called me the other day and he mentioned that he wanted me to check out some application this company was telling him about. Which is nothing out of the ordinary. I've talked with AutoTrader, Cars.com, helped him put his vehicles on Craig's List, Ect. Ect. Any who, I run through a demo with this company and there technology is almost seeming too good to be true? But the results were undeniable.

Basically they sell these dealer websites, that they call "applications". When I looked at them I just thought they looked like plain old, nothing out of the ordinary, dealer websites but then they showed me how well they work with the search engines. They showed me several of their clients and they all seemed to really be seeing results. Here is one of the dealers they showed me that is using their software, along with the search phrases they had me type in to Google to find them. They seem pretty impressive but maybe I'm easily impressed? ..

This clients name is "Affordable Used Cars". They are in Alaska.

"Used Cars Anchorage"
used cars anchorage - Google Search

"Used Cars Fairbanks" (They have two locations)
used cars fairbanks - Google Search

"Used Cars Alaska" (Statewide)
Used Cars Alaska - Google Search

"Used Affordable Autos" (Worldwide?)
Used Affordable Autos - Google Search




Off the top of my head those are really the only ones that I can remeber but they seemed to impress me. Their sites have hit counters at the bottom of them as well. Look at how many they have received!

Anyways, I think what took me off guard the most was when they told me their application is purchased outright, A.K.A. no monthly fees. I don't think I've ever seen a sales tool like this just purchased outright so it made me want to dig a little deeper. From what I've seen so far though it almost seems like a no brainer for my friend not to do it. I have another meeting with the rep scheduled for tomorrow. So if you haven't heard of these guys maybe you could just help me think of some questions to ask them to make sure they're legit? Thank you in advance, have a nice day.

-SalesGuru
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC2
©2001 - 2010 Sugarman Studios, LLC All Rights Reserverd.